Canadian Consulting Engineer

Canadian Consulting Engineering Awards Winners Gallery The Winners!

October 1, 2014
By Canadian Consulting Engineer

Schreyer Award

Schreyer Award

Canadian Museum for Human Rights, Winnipeg. CH2M HILL. Left to right: Neb Erakovic, Crispin Howes.

Tree for Life Award

New Victoria Mine Water Treatment Plant, Cape Breton, Nova Scotia. CBCL. Left to right: Robert Dickson, Glenn MacLeod, Richard Morykot, Lorna Campbell, Brad Kennedy.

Ambassador Award

New Quito International Airport, Ecuador. MMM Group, Toronto. Left to right: Carmine Bello, Janine Turner, Brian Derich.

Engineering a Better Canada Award

Detour Lake Gold Mining Project, Ontario. BBA, Mont St-Hilaire, Quebec. Left to right: André Allaire, Patrice Live, Guy Décoste.

Outreach Award

Dillon’s Environment and Community Investment Fund. Dillon Consulting, Toronto. Far left: Clement Lam. Second from right: Brendan Salakoh.

(Note: the above special award-winners also won Awards of Excellence).


Awards of Excellence


Casino de Montréal Renovation, Montreal. Pasquin St-Jean et associés. Left to right: Charles-Étienne Cyr, Denis Pelland, Frédéric Marquis, Yves Pelland.

Residence for Sisters of St. Joseph, Toronto. Blackwell. Left to right: Greg Sawka, Shannon Hilchie, David Bowick, Kerry Zhang, Dorothy Pawluk, Anthony Spick, Michael Robbins, Pierre-Alexandre Koch.

Port Mann / Highway 1 Improvement Project – Onshore Works, Vancouver, B.C. Hatch Mott MacDonald and MMM Group. Left to right: Chris Mealing, Aled Griffiths, Brian Arndt, Keith Holmes.

Glacier Skywalk, Jasper National Park, Alberta. Read Jones Christoffersen. Left to right: Stefan Franke, Mark Ritchie, Simon Brown, Geoff Kallweit.

Bow River Pedestrian Bridge and Utility Crossing, Banff, Alberta. Fast + Epp. Gerald Epp (at left), Bradley Holmes.

John James Audubon Bridge, Louisiana, U.S.A. Buckland & Taylor, Vancouver. Left to right: Armin Schemmann, Don Bergman.

Strandherd Armstrong Bridge Erection, Ottawa. Harbourside Engineering Consultants, Charlottetown, P.E.I. Left to right: Greg MacDonald, Kyle Boudreau, Robbie Fraser, Nick MacEachern, Stephen O’Brien.

Gold Bar Thickener/Fermenter Operational Improvements, Edmonton. SMA Consulting and Cybertech Automation. Left to right: Holly Parkis, Kevin Yachimec, Tami Wetmore, Sreekanth Lalgudi (EPCOR), Mohammed Al-Bataineh.

Groundwater Denitrification Using a Permeable Reactive Barrier, Northern Alberta. PINTER & Associates, Saskatoon. Left to right: Lawrence Pinter, Ryan Riess.

Developing Hydroelectric Potential in Northern Ontario. Hatch, Mississauga, Ont. Left to right: Danielle Zyngier, Stuart Bridgeman, Richard Donnelly, Michelle Miller, Andrew Mellick, Ross Zhou.

Niagara Tunnel Project, Niagara Falls, Ontario. Hatch Mott MacDonald in association with Hatch. Left to right: Harry Charalambu, John Tait, Kevin Child, Paul Moorhouse.

Mount Pleasant Substation, Vancouver, B.C. WSP Canada. Left to right: Sean Kennedy, Arnold Con, Nasser Koochek, Ian McKay, Ron Parker.

Heat Seeking Sewer Model, Vancouver, B.C. Kerr Wood Leidal Associates. Back row, left to right: Alex Charpentier, Jason Vine, Karen Sutherland, Nissim Levy. Front row: Nathan Chase, Yuko Suda, Mike Homenuke.

North Channel Bridge Replacement – Three Nations Crossing, Cornwall, Ontario. Morrison Hershfield. Left to right: Brian Bellenger, Mel Thompson, Arminda Bracaj, Robert Goulet, Patricia MacNeil, Stan McGillis.

Ambatovy Nickel Project, Madagascar. SNC-Lavalin, Montreal and Toronto. Left to right: Patric Mercille, Dale Clarke.



Stories continue below