Canadian Consulting Engineer

CEO announces new slate of Directors

September 17, 2019

Consulting Engineers of Ontario held its annual general meeting on September 13th, and Christine Hill of Cole Engineering Group will serve as Board Chair for a second year running.


CEO’s 2019-20 Board of Directors: front row (l-r) Rex Meadley, Steve Dyck, Christine Hill (Chair), Karen Freund, Joe Sframeli, Steve Pilgrim; back row (l-r) Matthew Eades, Bill Allison, Bruce Matthews, Don Holland, Ben Hunter and Mark Tulloch.

Consulting Engineers of Ontario (CEO) held its annual general meeting at Blue Springs Golf Club in Acton, Ont. on September 13th, announcing changes to the Board of Directors that will oversee the organization for the upcoming governance year.

Special guests at the event included: Anthony Karakatsanis, Ontario Director and Treasurer at Association of Consulting Engineering Companies – Canada (ACEC); Tibor Turi, President and Chair at Ontario Society of Professional Engineers (OSPE); Sandro Peruzza, Chief Executive Officer at OSPE; Barbara Chappell, acting CEO and Registrar at Ontario Association of Certified Engineering Technicians and Technologists (OACETT); Steve Lund, President at Municipal Engineers Association (MEA); and Dan Cozzi, Executive Director at MEA.

Christine Hill, Business Development Leader, Infrastructure Planning at Cole Engineering Group Ltd., will serve as CEO Board Chair for a second year running. Hill was Chair-Elect when the previous Chairman, Jeremy Carkner, had to step-down last November leading to Hill serving as Chair for the remainder of the term. Rex Meadley, Chairman at Tatham Engineering Limited, will continue on the Board as Past Chair.

It was announced that Directors Tom Richardson, Chief Structural Engineer at R. V. Anderson Associates Limited, and Brian Ruck, Principal, Vice-President at GHD Group Ltd. have retired from the board. CEO welcomed new Directors Matthew Eades, Vice-President and General Manager at Associated Engineering Ltd., and Christopher George, Principal, Regional Manager at R.V. Anderson Associates Limited to the Board.


The Board of Directors for 2019-2020:

Officer Positions:

  • Christine Hill, Cole Engineering Group Ltd. – Chair
  • Bill Allison, Dillon Consulting Limited– Chair-Elect
  • Joe Sframeli, WSP Canada Inc.– Treasurer
  • Rex Meadley, Tatham Engineering Limited – Past Chair
  • Karen Freund, Jacobs – Chair of the Governance Committee


  • Steve Dyck, SNC-Lavalin Inc.
  • Matthew Eades, Associated Engineering Ltd.
  • Christopher George, R.V. Anderson Associates Limited
  • Don Holland, GHD Group Ltd.
  • Ben Hunter, Wood
  • Steve Pilgrim, McIntosh Perry
  • Mark Tulloch, Tulloch Engineering

In addition, Bruce Matthews, CEO’s Chief Executive Officer, serves as Corporate Secretary.

The AGM was followed by CEO’s annual golf tournament where attendees spent a fun-filled day networking on the green, concluded by a dinner and networking reception.


Stories continue below

Print this page

Related Stories